top of page

The Flower Child in Me

Can we talk for a minute about eyebrows? I know it’s random, but honestly, the eyebrows make the entire face. I’ve found that no matter what look I’m going for, if the eyebrows are right everything falls into place. And if they’re wrong, I can’t seem to get anything right the entire shoot.

I generally go for a bold, dark look, but that’s because I’ve got dark hair. So I just go at my eyebrows with a dark brown eyeliner pencil until they’re statement worthy. I’m no makeup artist, so I’m not gonna cover the pros and cons of eight different ways to do your eyebrows, but I did want to rant about them for a while.

Now, on to my hippie look. I started with the dark eyebrows, and added the dark eyes because I figured it fit the earthy tone I was looking for. I don’t have any pictures of the eye makeup from the shoot because it was covered by very colorful aviators, so excuse the bathroom/car selfies, just trying to share my look:) The rest of my makeup was normal for me, though I did go a little heavy on the highlighter under the eye to compensate for the under eye liner, and I added blush, which I usually avoid, because I figured a flower child needed a rosy glow.

My hair I simply washed (because I can only be so much of a hippie) and blow dried, then braided about six to seven braids in different layers. Used get at the bottom instead of ties and it held in the beach wind, so I’m fairly happy. I layered the accessories hard because hippie, and was sure to throw up a peace sign or two.

I know it’s short today, but I mostly needed to get out the nerves of starting a new job today, and talking to you people makes that easy. Be sure to drop me a line through the contact page or social media and let me know what you thought, along with your makeup tips/tricks you’re willing to share.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page