top of page

Fingerless Gloves


There's something to be said about the way a shoot comes together. You strive over a concept, a location, a time and date, collecting models and finding interest photographers, and that's all before you throw in a costume related concept. Perhaps my first meetup/shoot should have been a little simpler, something pure fashion related, maybe, but it turned out 100% better than I could have imagined.

It's all about the small details. The way the face paint frames the African Princess's eyes, the way the touch of fur makes her more of an Amazon than a cave woman,

the way the fingerless gloves puts the swagger into an otherwise undramatic Robin Hood. It's the simple things that I didn't think of until the last minute and the small pieces everyone else threw in that really made this shoot (go Jeff for

the Lady Liberty backdrop, you're a genius). There are few things in this world that make me as happy as seeing multiple creatives come together to make art on a platform I created.

I couldn't have done it without the help of my sisters and cousins on the outfits, without Jeff and his amazing studio and willingness to allow us into it, or without my beautiful co-models, who make the whole thing worth it! A special thanks to our five photographers who came out to shoot with us,

obviously, without them there is no shoot. Our next meetup will be announced soon! Keep a lookout on my social media pages for the announcement and enjoy these photos from Sam Weldin Photography that I already got back!

Photographs Courtesy of Sam Weldin Photography. Instagram @SamWeldinPhotography


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page