top of page

Peace, Love, and lots of Color

#Hippiefest2018. Full of peace, love, and color. We had so much fun chatting with the hippies and hanging out with the dogs (some of which were dressed in tie dye, some of which had painted nails - much respect, she said it took four hours). The live music was fun and energizing and the dancers and bubbles enchanted the children. The jugglers were a little strange at times, but the guests enjoyed having the pins juggled around them. My festival buddy and I were the only ones not in tie dye and flower crowns, but no one shunned us, so that was nice.

I didn't catch any pictures of the drum circle, where the festival attendants sat in a circle and tried to bang out a beat that didn't collide with 9 Day Trip's (the festival's headliner) current selection.

The best part of the entire festival was either the trapeze artists or the bubbles. The mega bubble nets fascinated adults and children alike, but the trapeze artists gathered many an ooh and aahh.

I'm fairly certain these girls were sisters, but I might be crazy. Either way, their upper body strength was phenomenal and their tricks were fascinating.

The stilt people were a little terrifying, but they were definitely high energy. The entire festival buzzed with color, light, and noise, completely overstimulating my brain, which is probably why I'm so exhausted now.

The attendees to the festival were so cooperative! I'm not sure if it's because they thought I worked for the festival or because we're in the south, but either way I'm appreciative because without the people and their wild choices of outfits, the festival would not have been the same.

I definitely suggest hippie fest for a day of people watching. We had so much fun hanging out with the flower people of Lake City, SC.

These last two are simply my favorite shots of the day, the stay trippy sign and the peace sign made of flowers. Maybe it was the beautiful weather, maybe it was all the peace and love in the air, or maybe it's because I just ate, but I'm definitely feeling some Zen here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page